top of page

What My Recent Trip To Singapore Taught Me?


We all have dreams. Aspirations. Wishes. Motivations and goals. But still, we live deluded. Thinking that we are living the life we want, we are missing the real point of it.


I have always been trying to live the life I wanted, and I thought I did. Honestly, I was lying myself. I have never lived the life I eventually wanted. And I am definitely not complaining. God is always choosing what is the best option for us, even thou we may not always agree with His decisions. Remember, His plans are still the best. And His timing is still the most precise.


You do not live the life you want. It lives you. It drives you the way it wants. You just follow the flow and the turns that the life takes. You might be surprised and think what this weirdo is saying. Stop and think. Remember your last trip, the meeting you had, did it go exactly you wanted it to go? Didn’t, right?


And however it went, I am sure God’s wisdom was behind it.


What are we all striving for then? Catching up something that cannot be caught or living up something that cannot be lived?



Rely on God and have strong belief that whatever He has chosen for you is your pre-exam for something coming up. Something better for you.


On my recent trip to Singapore I have met wonderful people. Even thou nothing has gone they way I planned it, it just could not end up better. Because God had a better plan for me than myself. Meeting someone for the first time in your life and feeling as you have been knowing them forever is a gift from God. And I value it as pure pearls are supposed to be valued.


My recent trip convinced me again that all nationalities, races and cultures are beautiful. And that life is beautiful.




It also taught me that nationalities, races and cultures all have the same name. It is faith. We share the faith of One God, One who made me love people I have met for my very first time.




I have also been taught that, happiness definitely exists, but the way we see it, is different. The ultimate happiness is in faith, faith in God, and believing that there is something good in everyone. You just need to discover it.


When you take an apple that has started rotting, do you throw the whole apple or you just take out the rotten part?


Do same with the people. Take from them what you like, and what you do not like, try to remove from them things that are opposed with the religion. And remember, we are humans. If someone gives you an advice, make a dua for them. Do not judge people if they have an advice for you because you are doing something that does not compliment His orders. Accepting advice from those who wish you good, is a way to purify your heart, your soul.



Always look for the good in people, as indeed there is something good in everyone.



Do you ever wonder why you get on with some people easily and why you can not get close with some of them?


I strongly believe, that is Imaan. It is called the sweetness of Imaan. The conviction into One God. Your Creator.

Hugging a sister in Islam for the very first time, and seeing her smiling at you as she knows you forever is a pure blessing from Allah.


I was taught that if faith is there, everything is at its place. And there is nothing truer than this.


Teach your kids to love God when they are just two years old, when they start to get to know the things around themselves. It will bring blessings to your and the life of your kids.


My friend always says: Hidayah, guidance, is expensive and if you are the chosen one from Allah, be happy. Take it as the greatest happiness in your life and never stop thanking to the One who gave you the guidance.


My recent trip was a blessing, that taught me the lecture I will always have on my mind.

Appreciate people in your life. Those good and those less good. They are all your test from God. Always remind those you love how important they are as once they leave, you may miss them and they might not come back.



And remember, your plans and wishes might not be the best for you, so never forget to ask God to remind you that His plans still stand for the best one for you.

His wisdom is everywhere even though you may not see it.


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
bottom of page